Black History Quote of The Day 2/8/12

My dad takes me outside and he’s like “listen,” and this is some advice that applies to all you acting students, he says “to be an actor is a lonely life, everybody wants to make it and you might not make it” and I said to my dad “Well that depends on what making it is dad,” smartass kid, “that depends on what making it is dad,” he says “what do you mean?” I said “You’re a teacher, if I can make a teacher’s salary doing comedy, I think that’s better than being a teacher,” and he started laughing and he said “if you keep that attitude I think you should go,”. –Dave Chappelle

20120208-084817.jpg

Leave a Reply

